Skip to main content

Class 3


Class 3 Schedule


Jan. and Feb. Calendars

Monday January 8 School re-opens
Friday January 12 Field Trip to Grouse Mountain
Monday January 15 Vancouver Warriors Program 1:00 - 2:00
Tuesday January 16 & Thursday January 18 Vancouver Warriors PE Program
Friday January 26 Pro-D Day - NO SCHOOL
Wednesday January 31 Spirit Day - Career Day
Wednesday January 31 Hot Lunch Day
   
   
   

 

Friday February 2        Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament
Friday February 2  Learning Updates Go Home
Monday February 5 Math Contest Practice (for students who signed up ONLY) 3:00 - 4:00
Thursday February 8 Open House/Celebrate Our School 6:00 - 8:30
Tuesday February 13 Mardi Gras
Wednesday February 14 School Mass @ 9:15
Thursday February 15 & Friday February 16 Catholic Teachers Conference Days - PRO-D
Monday February 19 Family Day - NO SCHOOL
Monday February 26 Math Contest Practice (for students who signed up ONLY) 3:00 - 4:00
Wednesday February 28 Hot Lunch & Spirit Day - PINK SHIRT DAY

 


The Scoop

Here is "the scoop" for the week of January 29 - February 2

 

  1. Computers with Mr. Rapier on Monday
  2. Spirit Day on Wednesday - Career Day 
  3. Hot lunch on Wednesday
  4. Library book exchange on Friday
  5. New spelling words on Monday

Homework

Tuesday February 20

 

  1. readwell ***select students only
  2. prac. poem
  3. prac B.R.
  4. french A - E
  5. OG ***select students only
  6. written sort spelling due tomorrow

Parent Resources

 Social Emotional/Anxiety Resources:

https://insidesel.com/2020/03/12/covid-19/

https://www.movethisworld.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/Social-Emotional-Learning-Family-Toolkit.pdf

Growth Mindset/NegativeThinking Resources:

https://www.socialemotionalworkshop.com/challenge-negative-thinking/


Kids Corner

 

 

 

 

 


Prayers

Lunchtime Grace (said):

Bless Us O Lord, 

For These Thy Gifts

Which We are About to Receive

From Thy Bounty,

Through Christ Our Lord. Amen.