Box 10, 3900 Arthur Drive, Delta BC V4K 3N5
1 604-946-2611

Monday April 9 Girls Long Jump Practice Tuesday April 10 Boys Long Jump Practice
Wednesday April 11 - Friday April 13 8:15 - 4:00 Book Fair Thursday April 12 Boys and Girls Long Jump
Thursday April 12 3:00 - 8:00 Student Led Conferences Friday April 13 9:00 - 12:00 Student Led Conferences (no regular school day) Monday April 16 Girls Long Jump Practice
Tuesday April 17   Boys Long Jump Practice Tuesday April 17 2:30 Walkathon Assembly
Wednesday April 18 Heart Card Draw @ Hymnin' Thursday April 19 Boys and Girls Long Jump Practice
Thursday April 19 Class 3 to Augustine House 2:00 - 3:00 Friday April 20 Class Photo Day
Friday April 20 Optional Field Practice Monday April 23 Boys and Girls Long Jump Practice
Tuesday April 24 St. Bernadette's Track Meet Wednesday April 25 Hot Lunch Day
Wednesday April 25 Spirit Day Thursday April 26 School Mass @ 9:15
Thursday April 26 Walkathon Assembly @ 2:30 Thursday April 26 Boys and Girls Long Jump Practice
Friday April 27 7:30 - 8:15 Grade 3 Sprinting Practice Monday April 30 Boys and Girls Long Jump Practice

 

Here is "the scoop" for this week:

 

1. long jump practices this week

2. St. B's track meet Tuesday at Bear Creek Park

3. family groups (celebrate the earth!) on Wednesday

4. hot lunch and spirit day Wednesday

5. school mass Thursday @ 9:15

6. walkathon assembly Thursday for prizes (bring in your prize rally form)

7. Friday auction with Falcos bucks

8. bring a small stuffy, watch a movie and eat ice cream on Friday

 

Mrs. Falcos    

 

 

 

Words Their Way Answer Key April 23 - May 2

 

Monday April 23:

 

1. collect pledges

2. plan earth day outfit

3. sign Gift from God booklet and review with parents

4. sign and return spelling test

5. complete written spelling sort - due Wednesday

6. complete page 1 of fill in the blanks of French worksheet

7. practice French play lines to present to small group for next Friday

8. track meet tomorrow - no Mrs. Falcos (school students to Mrs. DeSousa)

 

 

Lunchtime Grace (said):

 

Bless Us O Lord, 

For These Thy Gifts

Which We are About to Receive

From Thy Bounty,

Through Christ Our Lord. Amen.

 

Lunchtime Grace Songs:

 

God Is Great!

 

God is great

God is good

Let us thank Him for our Food

We're gonna thank Him in the morning, noon, and night

We're gonna thank Him 'cause He's outta sight!

Amen, Amen, Amen, Amen, Amen

Chow, Chow, Chow!

 

We Will Praise You Grace

 

Addams Family Grace

 

 

About Sacred Heart

Sacred Heart Elementary is a Catholic Independent school serving the communities of Ladner and Tsawwassen in South Delta, BC.  With a beautiful campus, dedicated staff and a wide range of extracurricular activities, students in K-7 receive a well rounded education within a loving Christian environment.

Contact Us

Contact Us

Address
Box 10, 3900 Arthur Drive Delta, BC, V4K 3N5
Phone
1 604-946-2611
Mail
office@shsdelta.org

BFS-Logo.jpg