Box 10, 3900 Arthur Drive, Delta BC V4K 3N5
1 604-946-2611

Thurs. Sept. 5  AGM & Meet the Teacher @ 7:00 Fri. Sept. 6  Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament
Fri. Sept. 6 Extra Cross Country Running @ 7:45 Wed. Sept. 11 New families evening @ 6:30
Thurs. Sept 12  Top Marks Uniforms 3:00 - 5:00 Sun. Sept. 15 Parish Family Picnic Day
Thurs. Sept. 19 Quarters for Cancer Cross Country Mini Meet in PE class Thurs. Sept. 19 Field trip to Augustine House @ 2:15
Fri. Sept. 20 School mass @ 9:15 Tues. Sept. 24 Cross Country Practice 8:00 - 8:30
Wed. Sept. 25 Family Groups Wed. Sept. 25 Hot lunch & spirit day
Fri. Sept. 27 Boundary Bay Cross Country Meet Mon. Sept. 30 St. Francis coin drive

 

Here is "the scoop" for the week of October 7 - 11

 

1. spelling new words come home Tuesday

2. photos on Thursday

3. pizza lunch on Thursday for cross country students

4. coin drive all week

5. Hymnin' on Wednesday

 

 

Mrs. Falcos    

 

 

 

Words Their Way Spelling Words

 

Words Their Way Spelling Answer Key

 

Grade Three Healthy Living Poster Criteria

 

Thursday October 10:

 

1. 5 spelling sentences

2. play one game of "Beat the Parent"

3. book order

 

Wednesday October 9:

 

1. speed sort 2x

2. photo day

3. pizza lunch for cross country students only

4. raz kids - if you haven't completed 1 book minimum this week

5. scholastic book orders due Fri. Oct. 18

6. readwell homework - for select students only

 

Tuesday October 8:

 

1. coins

2. rosary

3. computers homework (see Monday)

4. raz kids story due

5. sort new words

6. complete written sort 

7. finish "I Spy" spelling worksheet ***select students only

8. readwell homework due ***select students only

 

Monday October 7:

 

1. Raz Kids - listen, read, and answer quiz for 1 story

2. bring in coins

3. bring in rosary

4. finish "My Favourite Things" homework on Google Drive for Mr. Rapier *** select students only

5. practice logging on to your Google Drive account so you can do it quickly next week in computer class for Mr. Rapier

 

 

 

Lunchtime Grace (said):

 

Bless Us O Lord, 

For These Thy Gifts

Which We are About to Receive

From Thy Bounty,

Through Christ Our Lord. Amen.

 

Lunchtime Grace Songs:

 

God Is Great!

 

God is great

God is good

Let us thank Him for our Food

We're gonna thank Him in the morning, noon, and night

We're gonna thank Him 'cause He's outta sight!

Amen, Amen, Amen, Amen, Amen

Chow, Chow, Chow!

 

We Will Praise You Grace

 

Addams Family Grace

 

 

About Sacred Heart

Sacred Heart Elementary is a Catholic Independent school serving the communities of Ladner and Tsawwassen in South Delta, BC.  With a beautiful campus, dedicated staff and a wide range of extracurricular activities, students in K-7 receive a well rounded education within a loving Christian environment.

Contact Us

Contact Us

Address
Box 10, 3900 Arthur Drive Delta, BC, V4K 3N5
Phone
1 604-946-2611
Mail
office@shsdelta.org

BFS-Logo.jpg