Box 10, 3900 Arthur Drive, Delta BC V4K 3N5
1 604-946-2611

Monday February 5 Lunchtime Basketball @ 12:00 Tuesday February 6 @ 9:00 Les Jeux Olympiques 
Wednesday February 7     Hymnin' and Heart Card Draw @ 8:50 Thursday February 8 - Monday February 12  No School
Tuesday February 13 - Friday February 16 Speech Arts In Class Presentations Tuesday February 13 Valentine's Day Celebrations
Wednesday February 14 Ash Wednesday Service @ 11:00 Thursday February 15 Lunchtime Basketball @ 12:00
Thursday February 15 Augustine House visit @ 2:00 Tuesday February 20 Speech Arts Finals @ SH
Tuesday February 20 Lunchtime Basketball @ 12:00 Friday February 23 Running Club @ 3:00
Wednesday February 28 Hymnin' and Heart Card Draw Wednesday February 28 Spirit Day
Wednesday February 28 Hot Lunch Day    
       

 

Here is "the scoop" for this week:

 

1. Hymnin' & Heart Card draw Thursday this week (CHANGE!)

2. food drive all week

3. spelling test Wednesday

4. hot lunch & spirit day Wednesday

5. lunch time basketball this week:)

 

Mrs. Falcos    

 

 

 

Answer Key for Words Their Way:

 

Tuesday February 20:

 

1. read

2. Hymnin' tomorrow (sweaters please!)

3. spelling test

4. practice test tonight with mom and dad and sort your words!

5. speech arts certificates

6. french - practice play with puppets

 

Monday February 19:

 

1. read

2. spelling - complete 1 creative activity using all of your spelling words

3. speech arts tomorrow - practice!

4. coiled snake experiment

5. french - practice play

6. read

 

 

 

Lunchtime Grace (said):

 

Bless Us O Lord, 

For These Thy Gifts

Which We are About to Receive

From Thy Bounty,

Through Christ Our Lord. Amen.

 

Lunchtime Grace Songs:

 

God Is Great!

 

God is great

God is good

Let us thank Him for our Food

We're gonna thank Him in the morning, noon, and night

We're gonna thank Him 'cause He's outta sight!

Amen, Amen, Amen, Amen, Amen

Chow, Chow, Chow!

 

We Will Praise You Grace

 

Addams Family Grace

 

 

About Sacred Heart

Sacred Heart Elementary is a Catholic Independent school serving the communities of Ladner and Tsawwassen in South Delta, BC.  With a beautiful campus, dedicated staff and a wide range of extracurricular activities, students in K-7 receive a well rounded education within a loving Christian environment.

Contact Us

Contact Us

Address
Box 10, 3900 Arthur Drive Delta, BC, V4K 3N5
Phone
1 604-946-2611
Mail
office@shsdelta.org

BFS-Logo.jpg