Box 10, 3900 Arthur Drive, Delta BC V4K 3N5
1 604-946-2611

Welcome to Mrs. Largoza's Kindergarten class at Sacred Heart School.

Show & Tell for the week of April 30 - all items must begin with the letter O

Monday, April 30 - Star of the Week - Chloe

  • Special Helper - Jacob and Buddy Helper - Olivia B
  • Special Helper for Tuesday is Olivia B

Tuesday, May 1

  • Special Helper - Olivia B and Buddy Helper - Avi
  • Special Helper for Wednesday is Chloe

Wednesday, May 2

  • Special Helper - Avi and Buddy Helper - Jerry
  • Special Helper for Thursday is Jerry

Thursday, May 3

  • Special Helper - Jerry and Buddy Helper - Kian
  • Special Helper for Friday is Kian

Friday, May 4

  • Special Helper - Kian and Buddy Helper - Miya
  • Special Helper for Friday is Miya

Please check the school calendar for more events.

Sunday, May 6

  • Walkathon - arrive at the school for attendance in your classroom at 12:45

Monday, May 7 to Friday, May 11

  • Please bring in infant formula for Birthright International

Friday, May 11

  • Mother's Day Tea - 2pm

Monday, May 14 to Friday, May 25

  • Please bring in coins to support Operation Smile

Monday, May 21

  • Victoria Day - No School

Tuesday, May 22

  • Primary Rosary Procession to the Grotto - 2pm

Tuesday, May 29 

  • Field Trip - Children's Festival 

Wednesday, May 30

  • Spirit Day & Hot Lunch

Thursday, May 31

  • Thank You Mass at 1:15pm

 

Religion: Theme - Care for Everyone in our Common Home; Prayer

Language Arts: Calendar; ReadWell Program

Math: Calendar

Science: Five Senses; Weather and Seasons

Social Studies: Routines and Expectations

Physical and Health Education & Career Education: Roles, Rights, and Responsibilities

Arts Education: Integrated theme art

Sign of the Cross
In the name of the Father,
and of the Son,
and of the Holy Spirit.
Amen.


Using your right hand, follow the actions for the Sign of the Cross in the diagram.

About Sacred Heart

Sacred Heart Elementary is a Catholic Independent school serving the communities of Ladner and Tsawwassen in South Delta, BC.  With a beautiful campus, dedicated staff and a wide range of extracurricular activities, students in K-7 receive a well rounded education within a loving Christian environment.

Contact Us

Contact Us

Address
Box 10, 3900 Arthur Drive Delta, BC, V4K 3N5
Phone
1 604-946-2611
Mail
office@shsdelta.org

BFS-Logo.jpg